Talk about a fantastic weekend!

The weather was beautiful over in the Tri-Cities for the music festival. Hot, but beautiful. I played extremely well during my set, and the crowd listening just kept getting bigger and bigger as people stopped, and then stayed for the duration. (Every musician’s dream.) I sold a bunch of CDs and had a blast talking with people. My dad surprised me by showing up (he lives far away and typically doesn’t make my concerts), so that totally made my day. 🙂 Not to mention all my awesome SCA friends and other assorted family that attended out of the blue. (Thank you!!!)

On a professional level, the sound guys were amazing. It was truly a pleasure to play there.

You can also see some of my performance on my YouTube channel playlist.

If you haven’t guessed, it’s now Monday morning, I’m back at home, and I’m still buzzing along on a post-performance high. 🙂

20130902-175857.jpg
20130902-175914.jpg
20130902-175922.jpg

Things I Have Learned for Next Time:

  • Check in on Friday night instead of the day of. Because the Festival staff have a booth where they sell your merchandise for you, and only having your stuff available on the day you perform, for the few hours you perform, is not enough for potential buyers.
  • Bigger movements! Because, yet again, I find myself too used to playing to small, intimate groups and not large ones, and my small facial inflections and gestures are disappearing in the distance.
  • Post-It notes are awesome. This was the first time I used a post-it with my set list pasted on the top of my guitar, and I liked it. No one else could see it but me, and it kept the clutter on the stage to a minimum.

All in all, a fantastic experience, and one I hope to have again next year. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Fantastic Tumbleweed

Leave a Reply

