I don’t know where to begin.

This young man passed away a few days ago, and I believe the world just lost one of the brightest spirits it’s ever seen. There’s so much hurt and ugliness out there… I’ve talked about it before, how it’s so easy to get caught up in the terrible darkness of every day life…. But this kid shows us that there’s so much more out there than that. There can be so much love. So much beauty. So much light. We just have to choose to see it.

If you can, I urge you to listen to Zach Sobiech‘s story:

And when you’re done, take a listen to his musical legacy:

I never knew you, Zach, but your story and music has touched me beyond words. I don’t think you ‘lost’ at all. If anything, the world lost something precious and rare when we lost you.

Leave a Reply

