I wake up in the morning
Stumble downstairs to make coffee
There’s a pile of bills on the counter that I can’t pay

So I turn on the t.v.
And the news is another story
Of lost lives, selfish crimes, more death and decay

Then I hear your voice
Amid all the doubt,
You turn it inside out
When I hear your voice
I hear your voice…

It’s hard to see the bright side
With all the pain and outright lies
But your beauty lies in a grain of sand

And I feel your hand guiding me
And I believe, I believe,

Then I hear your voice
Amid all the doubt,
You turn it inside out
When I hear your voice
I hear your voice…

I hear you, I hear you calling me
I hear you, I hear you calling me
I hear you
I hear your voice

Leave a Reply

