It’s official. Deena has announced the closure of Drollerie Press.

I have to say that even despite the bumps and potholes along the way, it was a fine run while it lasted. It was a pleasure working with the Drollerie staff, and I’m sad to see everything happen this way (implosion is never pretty; frustrations flare, things are said, rumors float about, and it’s just… ugly). But, what’s done is done, and in the end, maybe it’s for the best.

Best wishes to you, Deena.

So it’s pretty much over: my stories have been released back to me, and I would like to reiterate my intentions to seek reprint publication with them (and first-time publication with the ones that never made it that far). For now, I’m leaving the titles up on my “Fiction” page because they are part of my publication history, though I have removed all the buy links.

Onward and upward…

Leave a Reply

