It feels like it’s been forever since I managed to attend a jam night with my musician buddies, so last night was a welcome diversion! 🙂

There were more musicians than patrons at the brewpub, and I had so much fun! Too much fun, really. 😉 It was almost like coming home, in a way, after having been so busy between farming and performing — everyone was as happy to see me as I was to see them. (Whether they like it or not, they’re like family to me. 🙂 ) And the music! It was “high and mighty” (as they might say in Irish circles) until well after 10pm, and quite possibly after 11pm.

Even though I’m really dragging my feet today, I still have a smile on my face whenever I think about the trading of tunes, camaraderie, and awesome musicianship from last night.

It truly is amazing what people can accomplish when they get together. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

