I started writing lyrics of a new song today, even though I still haven’t made headway yet on the melody to “All the Hardest Things.”

I have plans.

Someday, I want a show of my own. I want to be able to stand up on stage, hired to put on a concert and be able to sing all my own material, my own words and melodies. I want to be able to entertain with my own stuff, using the Trad music I know and love as filler, rather than the other way around.

It’s coming. I’ve been throwing in a song of my own here and there in the performances I do, and so far, so good.

I just have to keep at it.

Leave a Reply

