Today was a lovely, balmy 50 degrees, so when I had to return a movie rental, hubby made the keen suggestion that I take my motorcycle. I ran in and gathered my gear, and he got my little iron horse started for me (was a tad finicky, but understandably: she’s been parked since November). Then, with rental movie tucked in my brand-new backpack purse, leather coat and gloves and helmet on, workboots laced and a smile on my face, I revved the engine and pulled out of the drive….

Aaaaahhhhhhh. 🙂

If it snows tomorrow and I can’t ride until March, I’ve gotten my fix. 🙂

4 thoughts on “with the wind on my… helmet…

    1. OMG, it was WONDERFUL! 😀 Today, I was fully expecting a foot-and-a-half of snow. Lol. So, when it was sunny and beautiful and clear this morning, I couldn’t help myself.

      I rode to work. 😀

Leave a Reply

