(and, in which there are many bullet points)

Where to begin?

  • Got my new motorcycle helmet last week. Boy, it is COOL! ๐Ÿ˜€ See it here: http://www.helmetcity.com/page/HC/PROD/csr1graphics/csr1paradoxmc2 I also got a very neat, 50’s style “fonzi” jacket… Whee! I have to say, I cut quite a slick figure with my new helmet and sweet jacket, and the library kids love it. ๐Ÿ˜€ Just the other day when I was getting fuel, a group of the boys I know rode by on their bicycles and shouted from clear down the street, “HEY! IT’S THE AWESOME LIBRARIAN! ISN’T HER BIKE SO COOL!” to which his buddies shouted “YEAH! WE LOVE YOUR BIKE!” Muah. ๐Ÿ˜€
  • Yes, I *am* going to take some photos of me in said sweet jacket and flashy-cool helmet. Which reminds me…
  • I started a Flickr account, which I’m thinking may end up being more of a gallery of the nicer pics I take (Mckenzie, this is for you! ๐Ÿ™‚ ). I’ve got a few of my favorite pics up now from my conference trips last year and this year, and I’ll be uploading some others of my area here in a while. I am also thinking it would be really cool to take pictures of the places I envision in my fiction, just for kicks. http://www.flickr.com/photos/heatheringemar/
  • And speaking of fiction, my next stop for my Rise of Gothic Blog Tour is tomorrow at Echelon Shorts (http://echelonpressshorts.wordpress.com/). Don’t be shy, I won’t bite. Much. ๐Ÿ˜‰
  • If you’ve been following my Twitter feed (http://twitter.com/heatheringemar) you’re probably aware I’ve been fighting with “Woods” — now called “The Goblin Queen” — a bit over the last week. Well, yesterday I finally had a breakthrough! And boy, does it feel good. I’m looking forward to getting it all wrapped up and ready for submission (hopefully) by the end of this week. At which point, I am going to begin work on the one featuring a very fascinating old grain elevator in the toolies (and I will take pictures of it, too. ๐Ÿ™‚ )
  • I am also thinking it’s time to follow up on a couple submissions of mine, so maybe there’ll be news on that front sometime in the near future.
  • And lastly, 25 more days until HALLOWEEN! ๐Ÿ˜€
One thought on “a post in which heather makes a valiant effort to keep up with her life

Leave a Reply

