… I get really excited because…

It’s almost October!

And we all know what October means…

HALLOWEEN!!!

๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

I was practically dancing through Wal-Mart today, watching them put out all their Halloween stuff… Yay for fake spiderwebs, double-yay for fake blood, and triple-yays for bats…!

And an even larger “Yay!” for the month-long celebration of all things spooky. ๐Ÿ˜€

On a side note, there are still two slots left for bloggers interested in hosting my Rise of Gothic Blog Tour… ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “as the leaves think about turning to gold…

  1. I heart Halloween so much! My niece is lucky – – her birthday is the 31st! This year I may dress up as Susie from the Nightmare Before Christmas, or a zombie from the 1700s. I’ve yet to decide.

  2. *Squeeee!*

    I LOVE doing Halloween costumes. ๐Ÿ˜€ Last year, I was a dead lady from the 1800s (tattered bustle skirt and everything, muah hahah! ๐Ÿ˜€ Had a guy visiting from France ask to take my picture too, hehe). This year, I won’t be working on Halloween. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But, I’m thinking I’d still like to dress up on Friday…..

    No ideas yet, though. But Nightmare Before Christmas gives me an idea… (Tim Burton’s animated films ROCK!) Maybe Emily from Corpse Bride? That would be kid-friendly enough for a library, wouldn’t it?

    Hmmmm…..

Leave a Reply

