I’ve been seriously limiting my Internet access this last week, not just because work has been crazy, but also because I’ve been nose-to-the-grindstone on the revisions for my soon-to-be-released teen novella, “Requiem.”

(By the way, I think it’s getting close to being done. And if not, all I can say is it had better be done, since my deadline for having final revisions finished is September 15th.)

In the meantime, IT. IS. W A R.

We knew we had some mice in the basement. So we put out some poison to get them. Signs started diminishing, so we thought we had them.

Then last night, hubby saw a RAT.

I am not kidding.

We spent most of this morning sealing up all the holes into the basement we could find. I’ve got calls out to people who might have some mousers they want to get rid of (our two barn kittens have NO clue. Yet.), and have planned a trip to stock up on war-waging supplies. This afternoon, while we were putting the finishing touches on our newly sealed up window, I caught the sneaky bastard watching us.

It is soooo ON.

3 thoughts on “rats

Leave a Reply

