My so-called sinus/head cold has turned into something else, haha.  I feel pretty cruddy, to say the least, but I don’t really want to go into much more detail than that, and, that I appreciate all your well-wishes.  Y’all brighten my day. 🙂

In the meantime of slurping down all the fluids I can get my hands on and blowing my nose constantly (and watching bad 80s movies on VHS, haha), I’ve been forcing myself to work on my “novel.”

I think I might actually get somewhere. I’m beefing up the characterization of my last main character (and the least fleshed out of the three of them), and I’m finding all kinds of potential for more.  Which makes me happy, even despite my cold-meds-induced stupor.

Who knows if it will be any good when I’m finished, but at least I’m learning how it’s done. 🙂

3 thoughts on “apparently, i'm alive. for now.

  1. I know a really bad flu is going around. It was on the news. I hope that you haven’t caught it. Get better soon! (I’d make you chicken soup if I was near!)

  2. Hehe, naw, I’m not oinking yet. 😛

    Thanks for the good wishes. I’m feeling marginally better, but still way, waaay exhausted. I think even after the congestion and the sore throat and such is gone, I’ll be wrung out for a while….

Leave a Reply

