Does anyone out there know how to properly adjust a bike seat to keep it from causing numbness in the nether regions?

I know a certain amount of that is unavoidable, but this is enough that I’d like to know if I need to cant my seat forward or back or what (or a different seat entirely)… I’m currently using the seat that came with the bike.  It’s pretty cushy, but it’s a standard style, narrow, mountain bike seat.

So.  Any suggestions?

One thought on “seats

  1. If you get a seat that’s wider it should help. I’ve also found that a gel cushion, and tilting the seat forward slightly make it more comfortable.

    There are seats designed specifically for women . . . I haven’t tried them, but you could maybe try them in the store to see if they’re initially any better.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

