Here’s an absolutely wonderful post written by my publisher on eBooks:

http://karensyed.blogspot.com/2009/03/power-of-suggestion.html

I agree wholeheartedly.  Though I think ebooks are wonderful, I also understand they aren’t going to completely destroy print.  Come on, people.  You said the same thing when audio books came out.  Did they destroy print?  No.  They’re merely another option for people to still read.

But the fact that ebooks have adjustable text size, and so many other things you can do with them, I just see them as bringing the power of words to a wider audience.  It’s a beautiful thing.

And P.S.: Read an eBook week is coming up next week — it’s the perfect time to explore digital literature. 🙂

2 thoughts on “power of suggestion

  1. I love e-books. I love the options, and I love how well they work in today’s technological savvy world.

    All the same…

    I love-love-love books in print. There is something special about holding a book. Especially one from the library. It has a sort of old, paper-ish smell.

  2. I do agree: there *is* something special about printed books. And I love it when my work makes it into print. 🙂

    But I also love the convenience of “e.” 🙂

    Cool, exciting times we live in, eh?

Leave a Reply

