My file cabinet drawer where I keep all my printed drafts and notebooks full of hand-written notes is getting heavy.  The cabinet is a four drawer jobby, and my drawer is so incredibly heavy, that it shakes the entire cabinet when it is opened or shut.  I have watched the glass lamp on top jiggle precariously, throwing light all in strange shapes from the motion.

In fact, the drawer is near to being so full, that I may not be able to open it if I stuff much more in.

I am now staring at a printed-off copy of my latest draft, a partially finished one of “Piano,” and then at my handheld PC, and thinking I might seriously need to consider storing all my notes in digital format….

Leave a Reply

