Ok.  So I know I took that project labeled “Incubus” down a week and a half ago, under the reason I was sick of fighting with the prose and having the story not go anywhere.

However, cutting can be good for a story’s health! 🙂

I whacked my unwieldy, unfinished tale down from almost 7k to just under 5k, then began tweaking sentences, and adding a few things in, and taking some more out….  In short (Hah!), I think when it’s finished, it will be right around 5k, and will hum right along.

Which makes me feel much better, and makes the last month’s worth of word-wrangling worth it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

