The Heat of the MomentAbout the book:

Currently out of print.

This is from “Firedreams,” in ‘The Heat of the Moment’ anthology from Echelon Press.  Things are going to get a little hot for Iri Galvan with the arrival of an unusual stranger….

All proceeds from this anthology have been donated to the survivors of the 2007 Southern California wildfires via the Fire Safe Council of San Diego County.

Short story anthology.

Echelon Press LLC, December 2007.

Voted #6 Anthology in the 2007 Preditors & Editors Readers’ Poll!

The excerpt:

(from “Firedreams”)

I met Chalice on the first rainy and cold day of October, just after two p.m. “Is this 243 West Applegate Street?” he asked. Rain poured off the gutters of my covered porch, sluiced into a short and wide ditch where it fled into the recesses of my lawn. The clean scent of water wafted through the screen door.”Yes,” I answered, folding my arms across my chest against the chill.

“I’m here about the ad you placed in last week’s paper-the one about the room for rent?” He ended the statement on a rising note, a careful question. I blinked, leaned a tad closer to the screen. Was he… steaming? I uncrossed my arms.

Extras:

Leave a Reply

