As of today, I have official business cards.

I am such a geek, but they look so cool!  They have a deep, periwinkle blue bracket on the left-hand side that frames my “Raven tree” image (from the sidebar), and then on the right-hand side, it features my name in antique-y font, then a thin, reddish line, and then my promo motto (“Stories made of shadows, trees, and moonlight….”), my website addy (right here!), and my email.

I am very pleased with how they turned out. 🙂

I think I am going to take some with me when I go to that library conference in October, in case I see anyone who might be interested in gothic ebook fiction….

Speaking of ebooks!

The other day, I was sitting in the bakery having a little “second breakfast” (I’d been up since 5am, I was early for work at 9.30am, and I had a rumbly in my tummy) when a woman strolled by wearing a sweatshirt from Loose-ID!!  I couldn’t believe it!  Someone, here, in my tiny little town, wearing promotional material for one of the well-known romance/erotic ebook publishers!

I was stunned, to say the least, and had to work very hard to keep my jaw off the floor.

eBooks, it seems, are moving up in the world….!

The idea warms me right to the cockles of my heart. 🙂

Leave a Reply

