The freakin’ awesome saxophone player of the Dave Matthew’s Band passed away.  Complications from a 4-wheeler accident or something.

I was never a huge fan of the Dave Matthew’s Band, some of their songs were really good, but I was incredibly impressed with their saxophone guru.  And he was definitely a guru. 

I played saxophone through high school, and in college I got a minor in saxophone music studies.  So I tend to be really picky about saxophone music.  But this guy, this LeRoi Moore, well, he could really play!

As a musician, I am saddened by this loss to the music community.

RIP, Mr. Moore.

Leave a Reply

