I just watched the temperature crawl up four degrees in the last ten minutes.

The bad thing is, we’re already in triple digits.

Ick.

I don’t know about anyone else, but I refuse to work in triple-digit heat unless it’s an emergency.  When the weather people have a heat advisory out to stay inside, that tells me it’s a good day to hibernate with a tall glass of water or iced tea.

So I was all for getting up early this morning and getting things done before it got hot.  In fact, I’d be all for getting up at the butt-crack of dawn, working until 11 (when the heat starts to get bad), eating lunch, sleeping through the middle of the day, and then working for a few hours more in the evening until it gets dark.

Unfortunately, that would screw with my sleep schedule, and I kind of have to be awake for work later this week.  Bummer.

Leave a Reply

