So, things look a bit different.  I got tired of the previous theme not looking quite “right” on the larger screen sizes.  And, black text on a white bg is much easier to read, anyhow.

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask.

Yes, the image in the side-bar is done by moi.  I thought “Winter Tree” needed more character, so I took the basic idea and made it look more like a locust….  And then I remembered I’m fond of crows and ravens….  “Raven Tree” is a graphite sketch that’s been tweaked in ArcSoft Photoimpressions.  I upped the contrast after increasing my shadow and middle tones to make everything a bit darker, then I used the smudge tool to clean up the flaws (dark smears, graphite dots) that usually accompany any hand-drawn sketch.

I think it looks good.

Anyhow.  I passed on the anonymous “Dream-” story to hubby to proof; there’s something wrong with it, but I can’t put my finger on just what *it* is.  I’m hoping his input will help me figure out where things aren’t jiving.

In the meantime, I’m brainstorming/writing/thinking about “Crown of Thorns.”  I think it’s going to be a hoot to finish writing, so I’m excited. 🙂

And, today I checked out “Catwings” by Ursula K. LeGuin.  Lovely, lovely book.  I still remember sitting in class just after lunch, listening to Mrs. Fitzgerald reading that to us in 4th grade.  It was the first time I liked cats.  I rather enjoyed reading it again.  🙂

Leave a Reply

