Funny how a “vacation weekend” can turn out to be so busy.  I feel like I got dragged through three knotholes….

So hubby and I took the guns and went shooting.  It was a lot of fun, and we got to visit with our friends whom we hadn’t seen in a while.  There was lots of much needed laughter (to say the week previous had been stressful is an understatement), and plenty of good will to go around.  It was lovely.

I didn’t get much writing done, although, you will see I have started another new project tentatively titled “Crown of Thorns.”  I’m having a lot of fun working on it (even though I feel a little guilty about not hurrying up and finishing the edits on my Dream-Drinker sequence tale).

So, now it seems it’s back to work for me.  My ‘to-do’ list for today is so long……….

Leave a Reply

