I have a feeling that I’m almost done with the first draft of “Hattie Locke.”  The WIP is standing at a 10.5k wordcount, which means it’s in the range of a middle-grade reader book, BUT, I know I’ve got to do a lot more setting description before it’ll be at it’s final length.

Still, it means that I’m only just brushing the “novelette” length.

*sigh*

I had hoped it would be longer.

I have been reading a lot in the last few days.  I think yesterday I had six books checked out from the library?  Or something like that.  Last night, I read three graphic novels (I am now a die-hard Fullmetal Alchemist fan), and am almost half-way with an epic novel (“The Twelve Kingdoms: Sea of Shadow”) I checked out two or three weeks ago.

 …

Oh!  And my novella, “Prophet’s Choice,” has a release date of June 1st!  Go me. 🙂

2 thoughts on “nearing the line

  1. Reading is just fun. Yay reading! And glad you’re Hattie Locke is coming along. Also, my new address is sayonaraxsweetheart.wordpress.com. Hope things keep going well!

    Mckenzie

Leave a Reply

