So this is cool.

I’ve been asked to attend a youth writers’ conference as a guest speaker sponsored/put on by their school.  I felt honored to have been asked to attend, and today details were settled.  May 12th is the day, and so I get to play teacher for an hour or so in the morning, talking about writing, answering questions, and doing a writing-based activity.

I think it will be loads of fun. 🙂  (And I’m also thinking it’s very good that I’m working on a YA novel and have three YA pieces upcoming — Prophet’s Choice, and the two in the Dream-Drinker tales sequence)

I’m looking forward to attending in three weeks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

